Please read carefully before installing Virtual Bassist 2 on your computer!
You can't install both versions of Virtual Bassist.
Note that installing a Virtual Bassist 2 – even a trial version – will replace any existing version. Afterwards, you can not easily go back to the old version. If you’re uncertain, please create a backup of your system before installing Virtual Bassist 2.
If you're actively using Virtual Bassist 1.0 and want to try the 2.0 version of your plug-in, there a few things you should know.
Your Virtual Bassist V2 will replace a pre-existing Virtual Bassist V1 of the same title. (E.g. ROWDY V2 will replace ROWDY V1, but MELLOW V2 will not replace ROYAL V1)
This has many advantages - preventing clutter, your sessions automatically working with the new versions and so on.
But this also means that if you install a V2 trial of a Virtual Bassist and decide to go back to V1 after the trial period, you will have to manually retrograde to V1 or load a backup, and your presets or sessions may be unusable for V1, as V1 sessions or presets will open in V2, BUT V2 sessions or presets will not open in V1.
We are aware that retrograding is a rare case, but we want you to be aware NOW before you upgrade to a trial version.
I you have any more questions or need further assistance, please submit a request to our support staff.